Call Now! (831) 428-4678

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.77

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Cruz, CA

Comments: Great communication and follow through. Complete projects in a very timely manner with good quality work.I will continue to recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Terry M., Pleasanton, CA

Comments: Mike and his crew were very professional, efficient,reliable and wonderful to work with. They were helpful in going over all options for work we wanted done. Very reliable and crew shows up when expected. Everyone great to work with. Would hire again.

Review Date: 09/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Aptos, CA

Comments: Mike and his crew built us a composite deck and he helped us pick out the materials, made suggestions to lower the cost, took care of all inspections, and took care of some additional requests of ours. They did a fantastic job in a timely and quality manner. We would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: R & n S., Santa Cruz, CA

Comments: professional friendly service excellent workmanship reasonable cost job completed in only 2 days

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Nancy S., Capitola, CA

Comments: Great result. Mike was very easy to work with and has a great can-do attitude

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Ralph C., Scotts Valley, CA

Comments: Working with Mike and his employees n our bathroom remodel was a wonderful experience. The professionalism and craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations. The finished product is an absolute WOW I plan on using them in the future.

Review Date: 08/06/2012 | Author: Steve H., Watsonville, CA

Comments: Well pleased with the work done on my kitchen. Reasonable price plus professional job--no complaints.

Review Date: 09/10/2011 | Author: Dave G., Scotts Valley, CA

Comments: Mike was very professional and he updated me on the project regularly without any calls from me to check. The work was done promptly and they resolved any installation issues that they encountered while doing the job. I will recommend Mike to anyone I know that need help from a contractor.

Review Date: 07/11/2011 | Author: Holly R., Aptos, CA

Comments: Exceptional Customer service, top quality work and very fair pricing. Thanks!

Review Date: 07/01/2011 | Author: Dana M., Felton, CA

Comments: Excellent customer service. We plan to hire again in the near future.

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Cari G., Scotts Valley, CA

Comments: Excellent all around

Review Date: 04/06/2011 | Author: Don C., Soquel, CA

Comments: Mike Kelly Const. is an outstanding contractor. From the submission of a bid to his leaving the job, all work was performed with the highest level of professionalism and craftsmanship. You can use this site as an example of of an outstanding contractor.

Review Date: 02/15/2011 | Author: Frank S., Aptos, CA

Comments: Mike was very professional. Explained all aspects and everything in great detail. Stayed within budget and timeframe. Sent video and pictures on everything he was doing. If there was a delay due to his timeframe he had a clause to protect us and make sure we go over budget or timeframe Walked through finished project and it was great. I have been in construction 30 plus years and never had contractor be this thorough and professional. Thank You

Review Date: 11/17/2010 | Author: Joshua C., Aptos, CA

Comments: Mike gave us the best price, and he was extremely flexible in coming up with a plan that made sense. He got the work done quickly, and his employees were helpful and friendly. We'd definitely consider him for any future projects.

Review Date: 11/10/2010 | Author: Jeannine T., Watsonville, CA

Comments: I highly recommend Mike Kelly and his crew. We asked him to replace a railing on a long narrow deck, 40' off a steep hillside. It was a faily small job, but the design required some creativity and we had a tight budget. Mike was great - he asked the right questions in the beginning, presented some preliminary options with rough prices, then wrote a firm estimate once we'd chosen a direction. He returned calls promptly, kept us up-to-date with emailed photos, and was just easy to work with. The cable railing he built looks great - very high quality work.

Review Date: 10/23/2010 | Author: Steve J., Watsonville, CA

Comments: Mike and his crew did an excellent job!

Review Date: 08/20/2010 | Author: Judy W., ,

Comments: I am absolute thrilled with their work. They did it from ground up, did an excellent job. They were very accommodating. They did a little extra things, just a great experience.